Public Health/Community Nutrition Practice Group

PHCNPG Dietetic Practice Group

Webinars

Throughout the year, the PHCNPG features webinars as opportunities for Continuing Professional Education. Members, check your email inbox for e-blast messages announcing upcoming webinars! Materials for some, but not all, webinars may be posted on this page. Interested in a specific webinar? Contact us at phcnpg@cableone.net for more information.

The 2018 Webinar Schedule:

Training Our Workforce: A New Guide for Training Public Health and Community Nutrition Professionals
DATE: Thursday, September 13, 2018
TIME: 10:30am-12:00pm EDT/9:30am-11:00am CDT/ 7:30am-9:00am PDT
DESCRIPTION OF THE WEBINAR

Meeting Link: Click Here


The Expansive Roles of Registered Dietitians in the Face of Disaster
DATE: Tuesday, August 14, 2018 EST
DESCRIPTION OF THE WEBINAR

NEW DOWNLOAD RECORDED WEBINAR

NEW TAKE RECORDED WEBINAR QUIZ FOR CEU


The New USDA CACFP Meal Patterns and Nutrition Resources
DATE: Thursday, April 19, 2018 CDT
DESCRIPTION OF THE WEBINAR

 


 

Members, click here to access all our current and past webinars available for CPEU's!




 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

Page Updated: August 28, 2018

 

Possible Learning Codes: 1000, 3000, 4000, 5000, 7000


  • HOD Update

    Read the latest Mega Issue: Leading Together for Good Governance (Fall 2018)

  • Call For Nominations

    Are you looking to build leadership skills, make a difference in the field of public health/community nutrition, and boost your resume?

    The 2019-2020 PHCNPG ballot is now open, click here for more information. 

     

    Deadline to submit nominations are October 12, 2018

  • Public Health Nutrition Certificate of Training Program

    Academy members enjoy a reduced rate of $24 for each module, or may complete all five modules and earn 10.0 hours of CPEUs for $120


    Click here for more details!